Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Rebellion Releases - 21 February 2024

The official 2000 AD podcast is back! We switched Molch-R on and off again, and it did the trick – the Thrill-Cast again takes you behind-the-scenes on the Galaxy’s Greatest Comics!

We launch the first episode of 2024 with a special chat for readers new or unfamiliar to 2000 AD – newly minted droid Steve Morris talks to comics critics Rachel Bellwoar and Zack Quaintance about the best ways to get into reading the legendary weekly.

Then we welcome Rob Williams, Arthur Wyatt and Henry Flint, the creative powerhouse behind ‘A Better World’, the current Judge Dredd story running in 2000 AD which sees an experiment diverting resources from the Judges and into education and welfare threatens the very existence of Justice Department. How will the Judges react? We dive into the processes and ideas behind this groundbreaking story, and ask whether this is it for Judge Dredd!

The 2000 AD Thrill-Cast
is the award-winnng podcast that takes you behind-the-scenes at the Galaxy’s Greatest Comic with creator interviews, panels, and more! You can subscribe to the Thrill-Cast on your favourite podcast app, iTunes, Stitcher, and Spotify. You can also listen now at or you can watch at

And now, this week's releases...

2000AD Prog 2370
Cover: Clint Langley

JUDGE DREDD // A BETTER WORLD by Rob Williams & Arthur Wyatt (w) Henry Flint (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)
INDIGO PRIME // CRACKED ACTORS by Kek-W (w) Lee Carter (a) Jim Campbell (l)
FULL TILT BOOGIE // BOOK TWO by Alex de Campi (w) Eduardo Ocana (a) Eva De La Cruz (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)
THE FALL OF DEADWORLD // RETRIBUTION by Kek-W (w) Dave Kendall (a) Simon Bowland (l)
THISTLEBONE // THE DULE TREE by T.C. Eglington (w) Simon Davis (a) Simon Bowland (l)
Judge Dredd Megazine #564

Judge Dredd Megazine #465

Cover: Mike Dowling

JUDGE DREDD: RAVENOUS by Mike Carroll (w) Anthony Williams (a) Annie Parkhouse (l)
DEMARCO, PI: NO SMOKE by Laura Bailey (w) Rob Richardson (a) Simon Bowland (l)
MEGA-CITY 2099: INSIDE MAN by Ken Niemand (w) Conor Boyle (a) Jim Campbell (l)
THE CRIMSON SEA by Fred Baker (w) Hugo Pratt (a)
HOOKJAW by Si Spurrier (w) Conor Boyle (a) Giulia Brusco (c) Rob Steen (l)
JUDGE DREDD: UNDER SIEGE by Mark Russell (w) Max Dunbar (a) Jose Luis Rio (c) Simon Bowland (l)
DEVLIN WAUGH: NIGHTCLUBBING by Aleš Kot (w) Steven Austin (a) Matt Soffe (c) Simon Bowland (l)
HARROWER SQUAD: CALHAB COUNTRY by David Baillie (w) Steve Yeowell (a) Chris Blythe (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)

No comments:

Post a Comment


Click on the above pic to visit our sister site Bear Alley Books