Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Rebellion Releases — 22 March 2023

It’s the smash hit 2000 AD multiverse mega-crossover ‘undead event’ – and it’s coming as a complete collection this July!

Published in 2000 AD and the Judge Dredd Megazine last summer, this self-contained, multi-part epic sold out from newsagents and comic shops – but is now presented in one collection featuring work by Ken Niemand, Henry Flint, Mike Carroll, Gary Erskine, Emma Beeby, Neil Googe, Karl Stock, Kieran McKeown, Dan Abnett, Russell M. Olson, Ian Edginton, D’Israeli, Arthur Wyatt, Toby Willsmer, Rob Williams, Staz Johnson, Leigh Gallagher, Kei Zama, Honor Vincent, Boo Cook, Gordon Rennie, Dan Cornwell, James Peaty, Nicolo Assirelli, Liam Johnson, Conor Boyle, and Steve Yeowell!

Over thirty years since the end of the world was averted by Judge Dredd and mutant bounty hunter Johnny Alpha in 1994’s ‘Judgement Day‘ by Garth Ennis, Dean Ormston, Peter Doherty, Chris Halls, and Carlos Ezquerra, The Darkest Judge is a blistering ‘what if?’ that sees the myriad of worlds from 2000 AD’s 45 years converge in an explosion of death and destruction!

Instead of Dredd and Alpha executing Sabbat the Necromagus, they drop dimension-bombs to shift the whole zombie horde into a different reality – this means disaster for all the other characters published in the pages of 2000 AD, as the zombies infect everyone from Rogue Trooper to Sinister Dexter, from Ace Trucking to The V.C.s. There is now a whole multiverse of zombies that need killing, and only a few heroes left to take care of business!

Out on 19 July, Judge Dredd: The Darkest Judge is the epic event you don’t want to miss – order now from your local book or comic book shop, or through one of the retailers listed above!

And now, this week's release...

2000 AD Prog 2324
Cover: Leonardo Manco.

Judge Dredd: Succession by Ken Neimand (w) Leonardo Manco (a) Chris Blythe (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)
The Out: Book Three by Dan Abnett (w) Mark Harrison (a) Simon Bowland (l)
Future Shocks: Love Birds by Tom Watts (w) Mike Walters (a) Annie Parkhouse (l)
The Order: Heart of Darkness by Kek-W (w) John Burns (a) Jim Campbell (l)
Proteus Vex; Crawlspace by Mike Carroll (w) Jake Lynch (a) Jim Boswell (c) Simon Bowland (l)

No comments:

Post a Comment


Click on the above pic to visit our sister site Bear Alley Books