BEAR ALLEY BOOKS

BEAR ALLEY BOOKS
Click on the above pic to visit our sister site Bear Alley Books

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Rebellion Releases (2000AD)

A bumper week for releases from 2000AD publisher Rebellion.

2000AD Prog 2153
Cover: Dylan Teague

JUDGE DREDD: GUATEMALA by John Wagner (w) Colin MacNeil (a) Chris Blythe (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)
DEFOE: THE DIVISOR by Pat Mills (w) SK Moore (a) Ellie De Ville (l)
BRINK: HATE BOX by Dan Abnett (w) INJ Culbard (a) Simon Bowland (l)
THE FALL OF DEADWORLD: DOOMED by Kek-W (w) Dave Kendall (a) Annie Parkhouse (l)
HOPE: UNDER FIRE by Guy Adams (w) Jimmy Broxton (a) Ellie De Ville (l)

Judge Dredd Megazine 413
Cover: Cliff Robinson / Dylan Teague (cols)

JUDGE DREDD: BAD WIRING by TC Eglington (w) Dan Cornwell (a) Jim Boswell (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)
TALES OF THE BLACK MUSEUM: TAINTED LOVE by Rory McConville (w) Joe Palmer (a) Ellie De Ville (l)
DIAMOND DOGS by James Peaty (w) Warren Pleece (a) Simon Bowland (l)
THE RETURNERS: CHANDU by Si Spencer (w) Nicolo Assirelli (a) Eva De La Cruz (c) Simon Bowland (l)
ANDERSON, PSI-DIV: THE DEAD RUN by Maura McHugh (w) Patrick Goddard (a) Pippa Mather (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)
Features: Nigel Dobbyn obituary; New Games: Judge Dredd Helter Skelter; Interrogation : Stewart Kenneth Moore; New Comics: The Thirteenth Floor
Bagged reprint: Defoe: The London Hanged Vol.2

Scream! Presents The Thirteenth Floor
Cover: Kyle Hotz

A 48-page special filled with the best chills that British comics can deliver!
    Created by John Wagner, Alan Grant, and José Ortiz, The Thirteenth Floor is where the homicidal caretaker computer Max puts those he doesn’t like – a mysterious floor of the tower block he controls where he keeps their worst fears.
    Few, if any, survive if they get on Max’s wrong side!

HOME SWEET HOME by Guy Adams (w) John Stokes, Henrik Sahlström, Tom Paterson, Abigail Harding, Frazer Irving, Vince Locke, Jimmy Broxton, V.V. Glass, Kelley Jones (a) Quinton Winter (c) Simon Bowland (l)
THE ROMANTIC by Ghastly McNasty (w) Andreas Butzbach (a)
THE THIRTEENTH FLOOR by John Wagner, Alan Grant (w) José Ortiz (a) Mike Peters (l)


Misty Presents The Jorge Badia Romero Collection
Rebellion ISBN 978-1781-08689-6, 17 October 2019, 128pp, £19.99 / $24.99. Available via Amazon.

Deluxe over-sized art-book celebrating the art of a lost master of horror illustration! Celebrating the incredible art of Jordi Badia Romero from supernatural girls comic Misty, this sumptuous hardcover art book collects stories from the 1980s that showcase this remarkable, and criminally-overlooked, artist who died in 1984.
    Catalan artist Jordi Badía Romero – also known as Jorge, started his career in the early 1950s, illustrating Spanish romance and adventure stories alongside his brother, Enrique Badía Romero (artist on Modesty Blaise and Axa). Within a decade he would find work with UK publisher Fleetway, where he made a huge contribution, flourishing in the 1970s on titles such as Pink and Misty. As Jorge B. Gálvez he went on to work on several short stories for the American horror-comic Creepy, before moving onto Tarzan in the 1980s.
    One of the unsung masters of British horror comics, this book celebrates his timeless talent and showcases the impact his work had on the readers of Misty. This exquisite collection is a must have for fans of great comic book art.


Absalom Terminal Diagnosis by Gordon Rennie & Tiernan Trevallion
Rebellion ISBN 978-1781-08688-9, 17 October 2019, 96pp, £12.99 / $16.99. Available via Amazon.

The intense conclusion of the cult hit occult detective series for fans of John Constantine and Hellboy, Inspector Harry Absalom is an old-school copper — curmudgeonly anti-authoritarian, he’s been with the force for over forty years. Suffering from an inoperable cancer, he’s also the head of a special squad that enforces The Accord, a diplomatic treaty made in the sixteenth century between the throne of England and the powers of Hell.
    As the cancer finally starts to take hold, Harry calls in every friend and favour he has left in a last-ditch attempt to save his kidnapped grandchildren from the depths of the Mills…

No comments:

Post a Comment