Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Rebellion Releases — 20 September 2023

This week, Rebellion asks the question – what would 2000 AD have been like if it had merged with stablemate Battle Action in the 1980s?

2000 AD Prog 2350 and Judge Dredd Megazine #460 are out on 20 September and form a fantastic new stand-alone crossover event merging classic 2000 AD characters with those from its former stablemates: the groundbreaking Battle Picture Weekly and the controversial Action.

2000 AD Prog 2350 is a special bumper 48-page issue with Judge Dredd meeting Action's 'Kids Rule O.K.!' in 'Juves Rule OK', former slave turned gunslinger El Mestizo crosses over with a classic Judge Dredd story, Hellman of Hammer Force descends into the bowels of hell itself, Major Eazy searches for the Treasure of Solomon, and more thrilling strips merge with legendary titles!

The crossover action heads over to Judge Dredd Megazine #460, as Judge Dredd meets arch-sorcerer Cursitor Doom, the Rat Pack becomes 'Rad Pack' in the Cursed Earth, and the Falcon Squadron from Battle's Johnny Red becomes 'Strato Squad' – plus more Battle Action crossover strips – as well as Spector, Rogue Trooper, Johnny Red, Lawless and Dreadnoughts continuing their superlative runs!

The newsstand edition of 2000 AD Prog 2350 – available from newsagents, comic book stores, and the 2000 AD webshop – features a superb character line-up cover by Cliff Robinson and Dylan Teague, while subscribers to 2000 AD will automatically receive an exclusive edition featuring a cover by Batman artist Andy Clarke homaging 1976's notorious ‘Kids Rule O.K.!’ Action cover by Carlos Ezquerra.

It's the explosive crossover multiverse that time itself cannot tame – the 2000 AD / Battle Action mega-crossover is out on 20 September from all good stockists in the UK and in North American in October!

2000AD Prog 2350
Cover: Cliff Robinson / Dylan Teague (col)

Judge Dredd: Juves Rule OK! by Ken Niemand (w) Simon Coleby (a) Matt Soffe (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)
Death Game 2049 by Geoffrey D. Wessel (w) Nick Dyer (a) John Charles (c) Jim Campbell (l)
El Mestizo: Demon With A Six-Gun by Chris Weston (w+a) Simon Bowland (l)
Dredger: Time To Kill by Karl Stock (w) Paul Marshall (a) Quinton Winter (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)
Hellman of Hell Force: Fiends of Ungeistwelt Ost by Arthur Wyatt (w) Jake Lynch (a) Jim Boswell (a) Simon Bowland (l)
Major Eazy: The Treasure of Solomon by Gordon Rennie (a) Dan Cornwell (a) Dylan Teague (c) Jim Campbell (l)

Judge Dredd Megazine #460
Cover: Henry Flint

Judge Dredd: Return to Billy Carter by Kenneth Niemand (w) Nick Percival (a) Annie Parkhouse (l)
Rad Pack by Karl Stock (w) Kieran McKeown (a) Quinto Winter (c) Annie Parkhouse (l)
Strato Squad: Convoy Strike! by Mike Carroll (w) Staz Johnson (a) Gary Caldwell (c) Simon Bowland (l)
Anderson, Psi Division: The Wolf & The Dragon by Alec Worley (w) Patrick Goddard (a) Jim Boswell (c) Jim Campbell (l)
Spector: Incorruptible by John Wagner (w) Dan Cornwell (a) Dylan Teague (c) Jim Campbell (l)
Rogue Trooper by Brian Ruckley (w) Alberto Ponticelli (a) Stephen Downer (c) Tom B. Long (l)
Johnny Red by Garth Ennis (w) Keith Burns (a) Jason Wirdie (c) Rob Steen (l)
Lawless: Most Wanted by Dan Abnett (w) Phil Winslade (a) Simon Bowland (l)
Dreadnoughts: The March of Progress by Mike Carroll (w) John Higgins (a) Sally Hurst (c) Simon Bowland (l)

No comments:

Post a Comment


Click on the above pic to visit our sister site Bear Alley Books